Nissan Frontier Forums

Affiliate Site : Nissan Titan Forums
  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp  Photo GalleryPhoto Gallery
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

Sponsored Links

Frontier Off Road 4x2/4x4
 Nissan Frontier Forums : Frontier Off Road 4x2/4x4
Subject Topic: Pulling the tires further out Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Flaminfrontier

Online Status: Offline

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery

Posted: Oct 07 2006 at 7:10pm | IP Logged Quote Flaminfrontier

I'd like to make my Frontier a bit more stable and less likely to roll, so instead of lifting it further from the 4WD position, I'd like to pull the tires out a bit. Not only do I assume that this might stabilize the truck a bit more, but I know it'll make it look a lot meaner. I'm an amateur at anything car related, so could anyone tell me how much this might be on a 1999 Nissan Frontier Kingcab 4WD and where it might be able to be done? Thanks!

Back to Top View Flaminfrontier's Profile Search for other posts by Flaminfrontier

lakota
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Nissan Frontier Forums Moderator

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery

Posted: Oct 07 2006 at 10:05pm | IP Logged Quote lakota

Flaminfrontier;

Here's an article I wrote that might answer a few questions.

WHEELS and Back Spacing... update 01.19.06