Nissan Frontier Forums

Affiliate Site : Nissan Titan Forums
  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp  Photo GalleryPhoto Gallery
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

Sponsored Links

Problems / Technical
 Nissan Frontier Forums : Problems / Technical
Subject Topic: 01 frontier crew cab wont start Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
jermo537

Online Status: Offline

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery

Posted: Jul 23 2007 at 8:57pm | IP Logged Quote jermo537

my 01 frontier wont start. drove just fine night before but when i came out in the morning it just clicks a few times and doesnt turn over. the lights seem bright and everything which doesnt seem like a battery problem. what i did anyways was replace the battery and starter and still same problem. im really new to trucks because i have owned hondas all my life. checked fuses and all the simple stuff. me and my roomates think its something electrical or something with the ignition. does this resemble an ignition switch problem by chance? any info would be great....thanks!
Back to Top View jermo537's Profile Search for other posts by jermo537

CRDLIBERTY

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery
Posted: Jul 23 2007 at 10:16pm | IP Logged Quote CRDLIBERTY

Im looking into purchasing a 2000 crew cab right now.  I have owned a 99 tacoma i found the wall mart battery i was using inferior to make starter copper windings move.  I ended up spending $400 to have them diag work.  I think the real problem was trash marts battery.
Back to Top View CRDLIBERTY's Profile Search for other posts by CRDLIBERTY

jermo537

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery

Posted: Jul 23 2007 at 10:25pm | IP Logged Quote jermo537

CRDLIBERTY wrote: